Leadership and Staff

SWAN is represented by seven elected board members, all of whom are distinguished members of the Illinois community and directors of SWAN-member libraries:

Rich Wolff, President
Director of the Tinley Park Public Library

Stacy Wittmann, Vice President 
Director of the Eisenhower Public Library District

Tiffany Verzani, Secretary
Director of the Elmwood Park Public Library

Ted Bodewes
Director of the Thomas Ford Memorial Library

Jamie Bukovac
Director of the Indian Prairie Public Library

Doug Losey
Director of the Hillside Public Library

Julie Milavec
Director of the Downers Grove Public Library


SWAN services are operated by a team of staff that support the unique and varied needs of our member libraries. Offering IT, bibliographic services, member services, and a host of administrative support, the SWAN staff proudly includes:

Scott Brandwein, Bibliographic Services Manager 

Kate Boyle, Member Services Manager

Mary Alice Buckley, Bibliographic Services Clerk

Samantha Dietel, Member Services Consultant 

Rudy Host, Network Administrator 

Joseph Miller, Special Projects Coordinator 

Diane Nickolaou, Bibliographic Services Support Specialist 

Claudia Nickson, Bibliographic Services Consultant

Ian Nosek, System Administrator 

Brande Overbey, Operations Manager

Dave Pacin, Member Services Support Specialist 

Helen Pinder, Member Services Support Analyst

Lauren Levaggi, Member Services Support Analyst 

Angela Puckett, Bibliographic Services Support Specialist

Susan Ricker, Library Relations Specialist 

Steven Schlewitt, IT Manager 

Aaron Skog, Executive Director 

Sue Stupar, Bibliographic Services Support Specialist

Dawne Tortorella, Assistant Director

Vickie Totton, Member Services Consultant

Crystal Vela, Member Services Consultant